Nora Roberts is a magician with words. While most of her tales grip you with the humane emotions, this one turned out to be lackluster. 

This book is last in the Bride Quartet. And while I haven’t read the other parts, this one was a sheer disappointment. I can say that this one thoroughly lacked a Roberts’ midas touch. The storyline was plain and the romance rather bland. At one point it did evoke my emotions and attention but that was that, just few passing minutes and the feel was gone. Such is the blandness of the novel that I have totally forgotten the character names. 

If you wish to read up a fairytale-ish novel, this is not the one for you. 

I shall try to review the other novels in this quartet but meanwhile, here’s my verdict, 

So is this book for keeps? Definitely not.

On the scale of readability, I rate it 5 on 10.

How much rating will I give this one? 1 out of 5 stars. 

If you have read this one, do let me know your views in the comment box below. 

#HappyReading

