It is not always that I go out of my league and read fiction unless the subject matter piques my curiosity. So, I picked ‘I Made A Booboo’ by Shivangi Sharma only ‘coz I was pregger and I needed something to boost my morale as the next few months were going to be really tough. For starts, I got this book along with a few others as I was amongst many who won #BrunchBookChallenge hosted by Hindustan Times’ Brunch. 
Initially I was a tad wary of reading it unsure of what will follow. But initial wariness turned into a page turner soon enough. The book has no plot, it is a mess, it portrays the mess our lives become afater being mothers. But then it balances the act so well that the humor and the antics keeps one hooked. There are plethora of parenting books out there but this is out of the box literally. It does and doesn’t fit the parenting category. It replays the woes of a new mommy and all the new mommies out there are going to agree with every word spelt by Sharma. 

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and can say, now with a new born ( a sweet baby girl), I do agree with Sharma. More things will follow, I guess….

On the scale of readability, I rate it 7 on 10.

How much rating will I give this one? 3 out of 5 stars. 

If you have read this one, do let me know your views in the comment box below. 

#HappyReading

Ps: I would like to #Giveaway this book to one of my deserving reader if you could tell me what was your most beautiful moment of being a mommy in the comments below. (#Giveaway only for Indian readers.) 

