Like I mentioned in my previous book review that I rarely divert to non-fiction. I picked up the marathi translation of Dr. Moody for my mother. Recently, after having dealt with the emotional turmoil caused by my father’s death, me and my mother decided to learn about life after death. And it was spur of the moment decision to pick ‘Life after life’ of Moody. 
Firstly, the book has worked magic on me. Such books often do. It brought me a step closer to experience the parallel world after death. The book is full of near-death experiences. And it is so close to the descriptions given in the Hindu scriptures that it becomes difficult to deny any. It instills a calm in those who have lost their loved ones. Unlike ‘Reunion: Visionary encounters with departed loved ones,’ of Moody, this one doesn’t bore you with tricks and techniques. It is plain factual and keeps hooked till the very end. 

With over 1.3 crore sell of the book, it has proved the popularity of the subject. The book changes pur perception of death. It equally educates us. This book is a Bible to those interested in unearthing experiences related to near-death. 

So if the subject interests you, this one is a must read.

On the scale of readability, I rate it 8 on 10.

How much rating will I give this one? 4.5 out of 5 stars. 

If you have read this one, do let me know your views in the comment box below. 

#HappyReading

