I haven’t written a book review in a while. There are number of reasons for it but to name one I was busy finishing this particular book. It took me a long time because I was busy juggling multiple things. So let’s get into the review.
Danielle Steel is NY bestseller and an author much adored by me. However, this novel isn’t novel at all. It is dragged enough to seem lame. Yes, you feel all the emotions but the story doesn’t strike a cod. It does have a happy ending but I am not sure if it will have a happy reader. It is, what I call, a satisfying read. All’s well that ends well. 
The story of the novel revolves around the life of Steinbergs, an affluent family from entertainment industry. Basically it starts with the dysfunctional love life of Allegra but soon switches focus or rather looses its focus. From Allegra, we turn to Samantha’s disrupted life and then there are her parents in the queue. 

To sum up, it is not a page turner.

On the scale of readability, I rate it 6 on 10.

How much rating will I give this one? 2 out of 5 stars. 

If you have read this one, do let me know your views in the comment box below. 

#HappyReading

