I know I could never complete reading Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll yet I have loved watching the movie and I would do that time and again. The magic woven by Carroll simply shows on-screen as well. As we celebrate Lewis Carroll’s birthday on January 27th, let me go back to Alice In Wonderland to check out the most quotable quotes by the author and what we learn from them.

Join in the adventure, won’t you?

1. The Madness

But I don’t want to go among mad people,” Alice remarked.
“Oh, you can’t help that,” said the Cat: “we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.”
“How do you know I’m mad?” said Alice.
“You must be,” said the Cat, “or you wouldn’t have come here.

2. Wanderlust

Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”
“That depends a good deal on where you want to get to.”
“I don’t much care where –”
“Then it doesn’t matter which way you go.”

3. The ultimate truth

If everybody minded their own business, the world would go around a great deal faster than it does.

4. (This is my fav) What’s forever?

Alice: How long is forever?
White Rabbit: Sometimes, just one second.

5. Unicorns are real!
Do you know, I always thought unicorns were fabulous monsters, too? I never saw one alive before!”

Well, now that we have seen each other,” said the unicorn, “if you’ll believe in me, I’ll believe in you.

6. Humor much
‎You’re not the same as you were before,” he said. You were much more… muchier… you’ve lost your muchness.

And there are so many many more that we can simply go on with this blog post.

With his wits, his humor, his writings and his imagination, Carroll made us laugh and smile. He indubitably took us on adventures and which remain with us till date.

#HappyBirthdayLewisCarroll
Happy 187th

💜