“Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living; it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities. – Dr. Seuss”


I have a taste for fantasy and I am always on a look out for a satisfying fantasy read. It is my escape. Recently, Usborne publishers sent me a copy of The Train To Impossible Places and it is an out-and-out fantasy read.

The novel follows the story of Suzy, a eleven year old nerd who embarks on an unexpected fantasy ride on The impossible postal express. While going through the magical tunnels, the train makes a stop at Suzy’s house and that’s how she gets aboard the train which takes her through the towns and cities that are impossible to exist in the human dictionary. From a troll city to the depths of the ocean and to the moon, the train takes us to the most unexpected places. At the crux of this expedition lies a cursed delivery which will change the face of the Impossible Union.

I loved how easily this book gets us involved. The illustrations given in this book make it all the more alluring. The child in me fell in love with these illustrations. Flavia Sorrentino, take a bow. The illustrations make the world come alive. This book is as much an entertainer for kids as much as for adults. It is thrilling and imaginative. I did find the traces of Harry Potter and Dahl and many other classics while I was reading it.

Overall, the book is a must read if you like to fantasy genre.

Rating:⭐⭐⭐.🌠(3.5 stars)
Publishers: Usborne
To buy the book click https://amzn.to/2U78u8D